Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.7
Property location
8.8
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.3

Reviews

    Aron
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    12 October 2018

    Beautiful stay everything we needed!

    The host was amazing they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We was welcomed by helping us park our rental car and carrying the luggage up to the rooms, after being shown around the apartment (stayed in the down stairs room with own bathroom) we kindly got some of our laundry done by the host and received a welcoming bottle of wine to enjoy. The bed was really comfortable and a very nice bathroom, everything really clean and well presented. A large shared kitchen and balcony to enjoy. The room was about a 10-15minute walk to old town. To top everything off we got a ride to the bus stop with the host to catch the bus to the airport. We recommend staying here and I’m sure you will not regret it!
    Carla
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    10 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sophie
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    1 October 2018

    Very enjoyable

    Nothing
    Friendly, kind, personal greeting, clean, great location, good communication. Lovely staff.
    chloe
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    27 September 2018

    Great value for money, beautiful bedroom and bathroom

    A little way out of the main town (but that's obvious from the map location), and a little bit random when you first get there - maybe better signposted?
    This was a lovely bedroom and bathroom, great value for money. Nice furnishings and large rooms :)
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    24 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Croatia Sep 2018
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    7 September 2018

    Very good and close to the old town. I recomend.

    There are some stairs to climb to the building but it is ok in general.
    The apartment with private bathroom is very good, modern, confortable. The host was very helpful with the lugagge, parking spot and explained everything about the room/closest supermarket and city. I recomend!
    Antal
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    26 August 2018
    Nice place, close to the historical part of the city. The view from the balcony is really beautiful. If you want to go there by car they can give you a parking place in a private parking area.
    Katie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 August 2018

    A lovely family run guesthouse just outside the old town

    The family were so kind and helpful- let us check in early and gave us a bottle of their homemade wine on arrival- clean modern room with amazing views! Would definitely recommended!
    alison
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018

    Would definitely recommend this lovely adorable place to stay. Exceeded expectations

    Nothing
    Fabulous place to stay - very quiet yet only 15 mins walk to old town. Room, kitchen, terrace and gardens exceeded our expectations. Spotless, modern and very comfy. Owners very friendly, organised our airport transfer, suggested restaurants and even gave us a free bottle of wine. Gardens were lovely to sit it with grapes, limes and pomegranate trees
    Julio
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    25 July 2018
    The owner of the house asked our friends to take out their luggage out of the house because she thought they were staying there too which was not true. It was very un polite and a bit unfair to us as clients. You deserve a better treatment
    House was great in a great location with big room and nice interior bathroom
    Loly
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    23 July 2018

    Great place!

    The location is close to the old town, 15 min by walk or 3 min by taxi/Uber. María and her brother very friendly. The place is very clean and everything was in a perfect condition.
    VAIBHAV
    in

    Review score

    10
    17 July 2018

    Excellent property, close to the old town

    The property was very clean and well maintained with all the modern amenities. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious. It was a 10 minutes walk from the old town. The hosts were very helpful and kind. We really enjoyed our stay at guesthouse Maria. We definitely would love to visit again. And thanks a lot Maria for the complementary one night stay. We highly recommend this place.
    Martin
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    16 July 2018
    Could be better signed. Not so easy to find.
    Big room and comfortable bed. Own parking lot.
    Mark
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    28 June 2018

    Great hospitality and a lot of advices where to eat (outside of Dubrovnik)

    Milou
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    14 June 2018
    The bathroom was outside the room. It was a private bathroom, but you needed to go to the central hall first to get there.
    It was a nice clean room, with a very nice balcony with sea side. The location was good, <10 minute walk to the beach en less than 10 minuten to the old city.
    Claire C
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    25 May 2018

    Review of Guesthouse Maria Di: May 2018

    The apartment was very spacious - the ground floor apartment, both the bedroom section and bathroom. The shared kitchen was also large with all items available if you wanted to self-cater. Apartment was very clean and had a great view. Only a 15 - 20 minute walk into the old town - routes with and without stairs. Lovely neighbourhood, with a mini-market a minutes walk away. Host was superb - spent time with us when we arrived, helping to orientate, a delight to talk to about the area and is history, and helping us find our way back to the main port.
    Matti
    fi

    Review score

    9.6
    17 May 2018

    Cosy stay in a good location.

    Wine bottle for welcome.
    C Judith
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    5 May 2018

    Good choice

    it takes some steps from the main entrance to the apartment
    The whole family is very kind, and we were offered early check-in at around 11am. Maria has given us many good tips, saving us much time to search for travel information. The apartment is nicely furnished, very clean and cosy that makes you feel at home. We’re most impressed by the bed, which is very comfortable and of a high pppquality. The room view is also fantastic. The complimentary bottle of wine is also a bonus.
    Michelle
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    3 May 2018

    may 2018 stay

    it was a little difficult to find- we thought it was just us but the next day others checking in had the same issue. Google maps doesn't quite give you the right spot- it looks like there is a road up to the house but its a stairway right near the Mazda dealership and close to the intersection.
    Good place to stay, bed was comfortable, room was very clean. Parking area down the stairs and across the street from the house so not too far away. Wifi was pretty good. AC didn't work the first night but the issue was resolved by the next day and they were able to give us a fan for the first night. Close to downtown but not too close so it was quiet. Good facilities- shared kitchen was kept clean and it was a good place to meet the other guests. Decent grocery store just down the street.
    Madis
    ee

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Extraordinary quality

    The room was the the best amongst 9 accommodation places we visited during 10 days in Croatia. Bed, sheets and pillow felt like 5star hotel. Bathroom had enough room and was shiny. The place had free parking 50m downstairs (you will appreciate this when you study the Dubrovnik parking situation). Easily accessible place from mayor roads and not far from Old Town either (there are still stairs and couple hundred meters, but the Dubrovnik is hilly place anyway). Wifi was supergood. The host was very warm and welcomed us when we arrived. There is a shared kitchen with a terrace. Nearby is also a store, if some snack etc is needed. A really top selection for Dubrovnik! Many thanks!
Loading reviews